North Texas Community Foundation Board of Directors Elects New Members

The North Texas Community Foundation elected and approved the 2021-2022 board slate, which includes new officers and new board members, at its recent annual meeting.

New board members include: Smith A. Brownlie III, partner and CEO of Brownlie and Braden LLC; Robert I. Fernandez, president of Fernandez & Company PC; Michael S. Malloy, managing partner at J. Taylor & Associates LLC; Horatio Porter, chief financial officer of the North Texas Tollway Authority; and Jeremy Smith, President of Rainwater Charitable Foundation.

The leaders include: Chairman: Stewart Alcorn, Executive Vice President of Frost Bank; Vice Chair: Anne Holland, CFP and Financial Planner for Plan + Tactics LLC; Corporate Secretary: Daniel H. McCarthy, Partner at Wick Phillips Gould & Martin; Treasurer: Joseph DeLeon, President of Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth; Assistant Treasurer: Stephanie Brentlinger, Community Volunteer; As individuals: Buddy Puente, President – ​​Finance and Administration at Southwest Office Systems; Outgoing Chairman: Alfred Saenz, Chairman and CEO of MULTATECH; and Chairman Emeritus: Phillip W. McCrury, attorney at Kelly Hart & Hallman.

Returning board members in addition to the officers listed above include: S. Brook Bell, attorney; Erika Beltran, Head of Policy and Advocacy at Leadership ISD; Kelly Hanley, community volunteer; Allen Hodges, chairman of The Hodges Companies; Adelaide B. Leavens, President of the Meta Alice Keith Bratten Foundation; Meggie Lowy, senior vice president at Hillwood; Charles B. Milliken, shareholder of Decker Jones, PC; William T. Slater, Dean and Emeritus Professor at TCU; and Mark Walton, president of The Walton Group LLC.

– FWBP Digital Partners –

Chairs emeritus include: Jeff Alexander, HCM Investments; Tom Cravens, retired, Southwest Bank; James B. DeMoss, Retired, The DeMoss Company; Chris Huckabee, Huckabee & Associates Inc.; Bill Landreth Jr., The Landreth Companies Inc.; Garland M. Lasater, attorney; and Ann Louden, The Ann Louden Company.

“The Community Foundation is privileged to hire talented, philanthropic individuals who are truly committed to joining us in our mission to help donors invest for impact in North Texas,” said Stewart Alcorn. , executive vice president of Frost Bank and president of the North Texas Community Foundation. .

Rose Bradshaw, president of the North Texas Community Foundation, echoed Alcorn’s appreciation.

“We are delighted to welcome five exceptional and supportive individuals to our Board of Directors. Their leadership will be instrumental to our organization as we plan for the future of our region,” she said.

– Advertising –

The North Texas Community Foundation is dedicated to strengthening its 11-county region through effective philanthropy and civic leadership around key community issues.

The Community Foundation has $422 million in assets and awarded grants totaling $31 million in 2020.

Previous Carrying handguns without a license is about to become Texas law
Next New Texas law allows civil lawsuits for abortions performed after detection of heartbeat